The Senate ‘no’ votes

By: - May 16, 2023 11:49 am

The six dissenting votes in the Senate were cast by Democratic Sens. Bob Hasegawa, Jamie Pedersen and Rebecca Saldana, and Republican Sens. Mike Padden, Ann Rivers and Mark Schoesler.

Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our web site. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

Jerry Cornfield
Jerry Cornfield

Jerry Cornfield joined the Standard after 20 years covering Olympia statehouse news for The Everett Herald. Earlier in his career, he worked for daily and weekly papers in Santa Barbara, California.